Can’t Swim will release a new EP called ‘Someone Who Isn’t Me’ on December 4, 2020 through Pure Noise Records.

The band continues to explore breaking genre boundaries. In 2019, they released their hardcore inspired EP, ‘Foreign Language’, which included guest vocalists Adam Lazzara of Taking Back Sunday, Frank Carter, and Drew Dijorio of Stray From the Path. It was followed by ‘When The Dust Settles’, a stripped down, re-worked and re-imagined versions of some of the band’s most popular songs.

Today, fans can stream the first single “Who’s Happy”. Listen and watch the music video here:

‘Someone Who Isn’t Me’ is the most sonically different. The band found distinct sounds and elements that set the intention of the EP right away. If anything, the songs on ‘Someone Who Isn’t Me’ prove that the band doesn’t need to rely on genre staples to make something that will resonate with fans. The emotion of their past work is still present.

‘Someone Who Isn’t Me’ Track listing
1. Someone Who Isn’t You
2. Who’s Happy
3. Casey
4. Floor 71
5. Tiny Hands

‘Someone Who Isn’t Me’ is out December 4, 2020. Pre-order and pre-save at this link:

Fans can support bands they love by purchasing merchandise or donating through the artist’s page on Spotify.

Merch site:

Can’t Swim is: Christopher LoPorto (lead vocals), Mike Sanchez (guitar), Danny Rico (guitar), Greg McDevitt (bass) and Michael Sichel (drums).