thoughtcrimes Signs to Pure Noise Records

Thoughtcrimes, the Long Island-based hardcore band featuring former Dillinger Escape Plan drummer Billy Rymer, singer Rick Pepa, guitar players Russ Savarese and Brian Sullivan, and bass player Cody Hosza, reissue their widely praised debut EP, Tap Night, on Oct. 8 via Pure Noise Records.

The collection features two previously unreleased tracks: “Wedlock Waltz” and “Misery’s A Muse”, which arrives today along with a hand-drawn, animated video treatment created by Rymer’s brother, Tom, and artist Riley Schmidt.

“My brother Tom Rymer is an incredible artist who has helped us tremendously on numerous occasions,” explains Billy Rymer. “His friend Riley Schmidt is another massive talent and artistic genius. The two worked with us tediously on making a conceptual, hand drawn animated video for ‘Misery’s A Muse.’ They also sparked and executed the concept for the Tap Night cover art.”

The six-song EP will be available both digitally as well as on vinyl, with a trio of limited edition variants available: Pure Noise Records exclusive blood red with black and bone twist (100 copies), Revolver exclusive black and red a-side with heavy white splatter on the b-side (150 copies) and a retail version featuring blood red cloudy vinyl (350 copies). Pre-orders are available now:

Thoughtcrimes release their Mike Watt-produced, full-length debut in 2022 via Pure Noise Records.