GALACTIC EMPIREAnnounces 3rd Studio AlbumSpecial EditionOut May 5th

Long live the Empire – Galactic Empire, that is. The galaxy’s favorite metal band has announced their third studio album and Pure Noise Records debut, Special Edition. The eleven track collection is set to be released on May 5th and features tracks from across the Star Wars cinematic universe. Today fans can check out the band’s latest single and music video, “The Mandalorian”, out now here.

To pre-save / pre-order Special Edition please visit:

“Greetings, citizens of Earth. We are Galactic Empire and we have once again returned to unleash the ultimate sonic weapon: our third album, Special Edition,” shares Lord Sikh. “Today, we unveil the new single and music video for ’The Mandalorian’ directed by the mysterious Sith Lord, Eric DiCarlo. Show your true loyalty to the Empire by pre-ordering our new album so that we may rebuild the Death Star and continue our galactic conquest to bring music live to your planet and hometown.”

With the release of The Mandalorian Theme, we get an insight into what the new album, Special Edition, will sound like. Heavy on the drums and guitar, this revision of “The Mandalorian” will have listeners eager to see how the band has transformed other familiar favorites.

Galactic Empire will celebrate the release of Special Edition with their “Revenge of the Fifth” show on May 5th at Mickey’s Black Box in Lilitz, PA. Tickets go on sale this Friday, March 3rd here:

About Galactic Empire:

Galactic Empire is the galaxy’s foremost instrumental Star Wars cosplay heavy metal John Williams tribute band. Their first music video was a viral hit, gaining over 10 million views with national press coverage including Huffington Post, Guitar World, Entertainment Weekly, and MSNBC, along with a live TV performance on E! Entertainment during their coverage of the 2016 Academy Awards.

The band has released two full-length albums with Rise Records, along with several other music videos. They’ve toured extensively, headlining multiple national and overseas tours, including Canada, Europe, Japan, and Australia, along with appearances at major festivals, comic cons, sporting events, and supporting arena acts Ozzy Osbourne and Babymetal.

Special Edition Tracklist:
1. 20th Century Fox Fanfare
2. Star Wars And Revenge Of The Sith
3. The Imperial Suite
4. Dark Side Assault
5. The Mandalorian
6. Obi Wan Kenobi
7. The Bad Batch
8. The Book Of Boba Fett
9. Attack Position
10. The Battle Of Hoth
11. Victory Celebration